Thistley Hough Academy Declarations of Interest

Academy Council members Interests Academic Year 2023-24



Member name	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term start	Term end	Date stepped down (where applicable in the last 12 months)	Confirmed DOBI	Entity	Nature	Meeting attendance record 2023-2024
Noel Kennedy	Ex Officio	03.05.2022	03.05.2022	N/A		\checkmark	GNF Education	Consultancy	0 of 4
Stuart Jenkins	Parents	20.05.2022	20.05.2025	20.05.2026		\checkmark	Keele University	Education	0 of 4
Sarah Weston	Parents	20.05.2022	20.05.2025	20.05.2026		\checkmark			0 of 4
Jemma Adlington	GB/Board	01.09.2021	01.09.2021	30.10.2024		\checkmark			0 of 4
Mark Dooley	Staff	09.01.2023	09.01.2023	08.01.2026		\checkmark			0 of 4
Nicole McCartney	Trust	29.09.2019	30.09.2022	29.09.2025		\checkmark			0 of 4
Diane Fowles	Academy	20.05.2022	20.05.2022	20.05.2026		\checkmark			0 of 4
Dean Richardson	Academy	13.02.2023	13.02.2023	12.02.2026		\checkmark	Stoke-On-Trent City Council	Elected Councillor	0 of 4
Kut Jodiyawalla	Academy	01.10.2023	01.10.2023	30.09.2026		\checkmark	Dizzy Heights Staffs CLC	Student Advisor	0 of 4
Michael Willis	GB/Board	01.10.2016	21.09.2022	21.09.2023		NA			

The Academy Council members of Thistley Hough Academy have declared the following business interests:

The Thistley Hough Academy joined Creative Education Trust in 2013 and the CET Academy Council was formed, this is a subcommittee of Creative Education Trust. The Academy Council (AC) members are nominated by the academy or AC and appointed by the Trust. The Principal's role is Ex Officio. A maximum term of office is three years and Trust appointments may be one, two or three years with subsequent reappointments by mutual agreement. In line with the Trusts scheme of delegation, maximum service is nine years.