Weekly Newsletter – Important dates and information

Dear Parents/Carers

 

Important dates and information

 

I would like to inform you that the summer term will end at 2:00pm on Friday 21st July 2017. Students will be dismissed directly following our whole academy assembly, where we will be celebrating the achievements and successes of our students over the past year.

 

The new academic year will commence for students on Wednesday 6th September 2018 as below:

  • New Year 7 students only  – 8:40am
  • Students in Years 8, 9, 10 and 11 – 10:00am

 

Term dates and INSET Days are listed below for your convenience, and the times of the day are outlined overleaf.

Autumn Term 2017 Students’ year
Academy opens to students Wednesday 6th September

Year 7 – 8:40am, Year 8, 9, 10 & 11 – 10:00am

Half Term Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October
Autumn term ends Tuesday 19th December
Spring Term 2018 Students’ year
Academy opens to students Thursday 4th January
Half Term Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February
Spring Term ends Thursday 29th March
Summer Term 2018  Students’ year
Academy opens to students Monday 16th April
May Day Monday 7th May
Half Term Monday 28th May –  Friday 1st June
Summer Term ends Friday 20th July

 

INSET Days:

 

Monday 4th September 2017

 

Tuesday 5th September 2017

 

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

 

Thursday 12th April 2018

(Year 11  Students TBC)

 

Friday 13th April 2018

(Year 11 Students TBC)

Please note that on both Wednesday 19th July and Friday 21st July, ALL students must be off the Academy site by 2:00pm.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your support for our academy over the past year, and to wish you all a pleasant and restful summer break.

 

Kind regards

 

Holly Hartley

Principal

 

Times of the Day

 

Monday to Friday – excluding Wednesday

Academy opens – 8:15am

 

Registration 8.45am – 9.00am
Period 1 9.00am – 10.00am
Period 2 10.00am – 11.00am
Morning Break 11.00am – 11.20am
Period 3 11.20am – 12.20pm
Period  4 12.20pm  – 1.20pm
Lunch Break 1.20pm – 2pm
Period 5

(Reading 2pm-2.15pm)

2pm – 3.15pm

 

Wednesday

Academy opens – 8:15am

Registration 8.45am – 9.00am
Period 1 9.00am – 10.00am
Period 2 10.00am – 11.00am
Morning Break 11.00am – 11.15am
Period 3 11.15am – 12.15pm
Lunch Break 12.15pm – 12:45pm
Period  4

(Reading 12.45pm-1pm)

12.45pm  – 2pm

go to calendar Previous
Next go to calendar